Joint Accreditation

In 2011, Creighton University Health Sciences Continuing Education, formerly known as Creighton Continuing Medical Education, became the first U.S. academic health sciences center to earn joint accreditation from three professional organizations.

Joint accreditation is the leading model of interprofessional collaboration in health sciences continuing education. This designation recognizes organizations that offer continuing education by heathcare team, for the healthcare team, with the ultimate goal of improving patient care.

The joint accreditation includes endorsements from

  • Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
  • Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education
  • American Nurses Credentialing Center

Creighton University is uniquely positioned for joint accreditation because of the existing interprofessional, team-based approach to healthcare and continuing education for the health professions. This approach lets participants advance their own expertise by learning with and from others, while also better understanding colleagues with different expertise.

Learn more about what Health Sciences Continuing Education courses are available from Creighton University to help healthcare providers excel.